CCS Points Approved Activities (2017)

The following is a list of CCS points approved activities for 2017. To review last year's activities, please refer to CCS Points Approved Activities (2016).

CCS Designate Quizzes

For more details on how to obtain points and all designation-related information, please refer to: Maintenance of CCS designation.

Title Date(s)sort descending Format Organizer CCS Points
Designate Quiz 1 Thu, March 16, 2017 to Thu, April 06, 2017 Online CSCB 10
Designate Quiz 2 Thu, June 08, 2017 to Thu, June 29, 2017 Online CSCB 10
Designate Quiz 3 Thu, October 05, 2017 to Thu, October 26, 2017 Online CSCB 10

 

Other Activities

For information on how to obtain approval for points, please refer to the Event Eligibility section of Maintenance of CCS designation.

Search All Activities

Please use abbreviations eg: QC, BC, ON.
Title Date(s)sort descending Organizer Link Format City Province CCS Points
Freight Forwarder Implementation Webinar Thu, January 05, 2017 Canada Border Services Agency Online 2.5
Customs, Duty and International Trade Course Tue, January 10, 2017 to Thu, January 12, 2017 IE Canada In-person Toronto ON 10
CBSA Valuation and Classification of Imported Goods Information Seminar Tue, January 17, 2017 AICBA In-person Niagara Falls ON 5
Legal and Strategic Considerations for Canadian Market Entry webinar Tue, January 17, 2017 IE Canada Online 2.5
CBSA Valuation and Classification of Imported Goods Information Seminar Thu, January 19, 2017 AICBA In-person Windsor ON 5
Freight Forwarder Implementation Webinar Thu, January 19, 2017 Canada Border Services Agency Online 2.5
Food Labelling Modernization Webinar Mon, January 23, 2017 CFIA Online 2
Food Labelling Modernization Webinar Tue, January 24, 2017 CFIA Online 2
Trilateral webinar for industry on U.S., Canadian, and Mexican Textile Compliance Thu, January 26, 2017 Health Canada Online 2.5
Know Your Product: Tariff Classification, Origin, Trade Control and Product Regulation Considerations for Canadian Imports and Exports webinar Thu, January 26, 2017 IE Canada Online 2.5
Essentials of Exporting Webinar Tue, January 31, 2017 to Wed, February 01, 2017 CIFFA Online 5
CSCB Webinar: CBSA Commercial Vision Tue, January 31, 2017 CSCB Online 2.5
Post-Importation Compliance: Managing CBSA Trade Verifications, Voluntary Disclosures and Appeals webinar Thu, February 02, 2017 IE Canada Online 2.5
2017 Toronto Region General Meeting: ARL - Reconciling the Statement of Account Thu, February 02, 2017 CSCB Toronto Region In-person Mississauga ON 3
Freight Forwarder Implementation Webinar Thu, February 02, 2017 Canada Border Services Agency Online 2.5
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Webinar Mon, February 06, 2017 CFIA Online 2.5
Incoterms® 2010 Webinar Wed, February 08, 2017 CIFFA Online 5
Food Labelling Modernization Webinar Fri, February 10, 2017 CFIA Online 2
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Seminar Mon, February 13, 2017 CFIA In-person Ottawa ON 3
Food Labelling Modernization Webinar Tue, February 14, 2017 CFIA Online 2
Webinar on the Online Reporting System for the Products Containing Mercury Regulations Tue, February 14, 2017 ECCC Online 2.5
WebEx sur système de rapport pour le Règlement sur les produits contenant du mercure Wed, February 15, 2017 ECCC Online 2.5
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Seminar Wed, February 15, 2017 CFIA In-person Saskatoon SK 3
Food Labelling Modernization Webinar Thu, February 16, 2017 CFIA Online 2
CETA, FTA Rules, and You! Thu, February 16, 2017 Farrow Online 2.5
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Seminar Thu, February 16, 2017 CFIA In-person Winnipeg MB 3
Webinar on the Online Reporting System for the Products Containing Mercury Regulations Fri, February 17, 2017 ECCC Online 2.5
US Trade Compliance - Part 1 Importing Roles and Customs Regulations Tue, February 21, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Seminar Tue, February 21, 2017 CFIA In-person Halifax/Dartmouth NS 3
US Trade Compliance - Part 2 Customs Audits and Importing Inspections Tue, February 21, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Seminar Wed, February 22, 2017 CFIA In-person Mississauga ON 3
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Seminar Mon, February 27, 2017 CFIA In-person Montreal QC 3
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Seminar Tue, February 28, 2017 CFIA In-person Calgary AB 3
CDN Trade Compliance - Part 2 Customs Audits and Importing Inspections Tue, February 28, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
CDN Trade Compliance - Part 1 Importing Roles and Customs Regulations Tue, February 28, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Seminar Wed, March 01, 2017 CFIA In-person Richmond BC 3
Freight Forwarder Implementation Webinar Thu, March 02, 2017 Canada Border Services Agency Online 2.5
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Webinar Fri, March 03, 2017 CFIA Online 2.5
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Webinar Mon, March 06, 2017 CFIA Online 2.5
ECCC's Ozone-Depleting Substances and Halocarbon Alternatives Program Webinar Thu, March 09, 2017 CBSA Online 3
CSCB Webinar: Non-resident Importers - Tips and Traps Thu, March 09, 2017 CSCB Online 2.5
H.S. Tariff Classification Workshop Thu, March 09, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
ICPA 2017 Miami Conference Sun, March 12, 2017 to Wed, March 15, 2017 ICPA In-person Miami FL 10
Letters of Credit Webinar Tue, March 14, 2017 to Wed, March 15, 2017 CIFFA Online 5
ECCC's Vehicle and Engine Emissions Program Webinar Thu, March 16, 2017 CBSA Online 3
CBSA/ECCC SWI Trade Session Thu, March 23, 2017 CBSA Online 3
Free Trade Agreements and Rules of Origin Seminar Thu, March 23, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Webinar Tue, March 28, 2017 CFIA Online 2.5
2017 Quebec Region Seminar: Reconciling the ARL Statement of Account Tue, March 28, 2017 CSCB QC Region In-person Montreal QC 3
CITT Toronto Area Council; Quarterly Meeting Tue, March 28, 2017 CITT In-person 2
Freight Forwarder Implementation Webinar Thu, March 30, 2017 Canada Border Services Agency Online 2.5
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Webinar Thu, March 30, 2017 CFIA Online 2.5
Shipping and Importing Perishables Thu, March 30, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Canadian Food Inspection Agency Seminar Tue, April 04, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
U.S. Food and Drug Administration Seminar Tue, April 04, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Freight Forwarder Implementation Webinar Thu, April 06, 2017 Canada Border Services Agency Online 2.5
FDA Regulated Goods Webinar Wed, April 19, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers Online 2
CFIA Regulated Goods Webinar Wed, April 19, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers Online 2
Exporting from Canada Seminar Thu, May 04, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Customs Valuation Seminar Thu, May 11, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
C-TPAT & PIP Seminar Thu, May 18, 2017 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 3