CCS Points Approved Activities (2018)

The following is a list of CCS points approved activities for 2018. Last year's list is available for viewing.

CCS Designate Quizzes

For more details on how to obtain points and all designation-related information, please refer to: Maintenance of CCS designation.

Title Date(s)
Format Organizer CCS Points
Designate Quiz 1 Thu, March 15, 2018 to Thu, April 05, 2018 Online CSCB 10
Designate Quiz 2 Thu, June 07, 2018 to Thu, June 28, 2018 Online CSCB 10
Designate Quiz 3 Thu, October 04, 2018 to Thu, October 25, 2018 Online CSCB 10

 

Other Activities

For information on how to obtain approval for points, please refer to the Event Eligibility section of Maintenance of CCS designation.

Events coming up this month...

Title Date(s)
I.E. Canada’s Annual Food Forum Tue, June 26, 2018 to Wed, June 27, 2018

Search All Activities

Please use abbreviations eg: QC, BC, ON.
Title Date(s)
Organizer Link Format City Province CCS Points
Exporting Mechanics Webinar Series: Export Administration Regulations NCBFAA Online 2
CBSA Single Window Initiative Overview and Walkthrough IE Canada Online 3
A Regulatory Overview Webinar: Session 1 IE Canada Online 3
Operational Overview Webinar: Session 2 IE Canada Online 3
NAFTA reform - update on Montreal Negotiations EY Thought Center Online 2
Industry Forum on U.S. Export & Re-Export Compliance For Canadian Operations Tue, January 30, 2018 to Wed, January 31, 2018 American Conference Institute In-person Toronto ON 10
Canada-European Union: The Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA) webinar CIFFA Online 2
Best Practices Webinar: Session 3 IE Canada Online 3
Exporting Mechanics Webinar Series: Export Licenses NCBFAA Online 2
Canadian Export Operations: What the Future Holds Webinar: Session 4 IE Canada Online 3
Trade Compliance Part 1 Canada Seminar Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Trade Compliance Part 2 Canada Seminar Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Trade Compliance Part 2 U.S. Seminar Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Trade Compliance Part 1 U.S. Seminar Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Essentials of Exporting Webinar Tue, February 27, 2018 to Wed, February 28, 2018 CIFFA Online 5
Accessing Ottawa: A Forum for Customs Brokers and their Clients CSCB In-person Ottawa ON 10
Strategic Planning for E-Commerce and Global Trade in 2018 Integration Point Online 2
H.S. Tariff Classification Seminar Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Technical Webinar on the Regulations Amending the Food and Drug Regulations Health Canada Online 2.5
Exporting Mechanics Webinar Series: ECCN Classification Numbers NCBFAA Online 2
ICPA 2018 San Diego Conference Mon, March 12, 2018 to Wed, March 14, 2018 ICPA In-person San Diego CA 10
Designate Quiz 1 Thu, March 15, 2018 to Thu, April 05, 2018 CSCB Online 10
Selling Food South Keep products flowing to your customers in the U.S. under new U.S. rules Food & Consumer Products of Canada In-person Mississauga ON 5
Webinar: How to Benefit from Canada’s New Free Trade Agreement (CPTPP) – Register EDC Online 2
Free Trade Agreements Seminar Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Incoterms® 2010 Webinar Tue, April 03, 2018 to Wed, April 04, 2018 CIFFA Online 5
C-TPAT Seminar Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 2.5
2018 CSCB Toronto/Ontario Regions General Meeting: ARL - Where We Are Today and What’s Next CSCB Toronto Region In-person Mississauga ON 4
Incoterms: Minimize Your Supply Chain Risk CITT Online 2
Canadian Food Inspection Agency Seminar Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
U.S. Food and Drug Administration Seminar Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
FDA Regulated Goods Webinar Pacific Customs Brokers Online 2
Understanding CETA – Another Free Trade Agreement! IE Canada In-person Brampton ON 5
CFIA Regulated Goods Webinar Pacific Customs Brokers Online 2
Customs Valuation & Transfer Pricing Webinar - Part 2 IE Canada Online 2.5
Exporting from Canada Seminar Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
Customs Valuation & Transfer Pricing Webinar - Part 3 IE Canada Online 2.5
2018 ICPA Canadian Conference Mon, May 07, 2018 to Tue, May 08, 2018 ICPA In-person Toronto ON 10
Customs Valuation Seminar Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
2018 CSCB BC Regional Conference CSCB BC Region In-person Richmond BC 10
2018 CSCB QC Regional Conference CSCB QC Region In-person Montreal QC 10
AICBA Annual Convention Tue, May 15, 2018 to Wed, May 16, 2018 AICBA In-person Niagara Falls ON 10
ATA Carnet Webinar The Canadian Chamber of Commerce Online 2.5
2018 Spring International Trade Summit Mon, June 04, 2018 to Tue, June 05, 2018 IE Canada In-person Montebello QC 10
Surviving and finding your path in today’s global trade environment Deloitte In-person Toronto ON 5
2018 AAEI Annual Conference Thu, June 07, 2018 to Fri, June 08, 2018 AAEI In-person Baltimore MD 10
Designate Quiz 2 Thu, June 07, 2018 to Thu, June 28, 2018 CSCB Online 10
ARL - Where We Are Today and What’s Next CSCB In-person Halifax NS 4
2018 CSCB Toronto/Ontario Regions Annual Conference CSCB Toronto Region In-person Blue Mountain ON 10
I.E. Canada’s Annual Food Forum Tue, June 26, 2018 to Wed, June 27, 2018 I.E.Canada In-person Brampton ON 7.5
Letters of Credit Webinar Tue, July 10, 2018 to Wed, July 11, 2018 CIFFA Online 5
Essentials of Exporting Webinar Tue, July 31, 2018 to Wed, August 01, 2018 CIFFA Online 5
ATA Carnet Webinar The Canadian Chamber of Commerce Online 2.5
2018 CSCB National Annual Conference Sat, September 29, 2018 to Tue, October 02, 2018 CSCB In-person Puerto Vallarta MX 20
Webinaire sur le carnet ATA La Chambre de commerce du Canada Online 2.5
Designate Quiz 3 Thu, October 04, 2018 to Thu, October 25, 2018 CSCB Online 10
CIFFA 70th Anniversary Conference Tue, October 16, 2018 to Wed, October 17, 2018 CIFFA In-person Toronto ON 7
ATA Carnet Webinar The Canadian Chamber of Commerce Online 2.5
Letters of Credit Webinar Tue, November 20, 2018 to Wed, November 21, 2018 CIFFA Online 5
ATA Carnet Webinar The Canadian Chamber of Commerce Online 2.5