CCS Points Approved Activities (2019)

The following is a list of CCS points approved activities for 2019. Last year's list is available for viewing.

CCS Designate Quizzes

For more details on how to obtain points and all designation-related information, please refer to: Maintenance of CCS designation.

Title Date(s)
Format Organizer CCS Points
Designate Quiz 1 Thu, March 14, 2019 to Thu, April 04, 2019 Online CSCB 10
Designate Quiz 2 Thu, June 13, 2019 to Thu, July 04, 2019 Online CSCB 10
Designate Quiz 3 Thu, October 17, 2019 to Thu, November 07, 2019 Online CSCB 10

 

Other Activities

For information on how to obtain approval for points, please refer to the Event Eligibility section of Maintenance of CCS designation.

Events coming up this month...

Search All Activities

Please use abbreviations eg: QC, BC, ON.
Title Date(s)
Organizer Link Format City Province CCS Points
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations (SFCR) Webinar for Industry CFIA Online 2.5
CSCB Webinar: ARL - Upcoming Changes CSCB Online 2
USMCA Webinar Buckland Online 2
From NAFTA to USMCA / CUSMA - What Now? Farrow Online 2
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations (SFCR) Webinar for Industry CFIA Online 2.5
U.S. Export & Re-Export Compliance for Canadian Operations Tue, January 29, 2019 to Wed, January 30, 2019 The Canadian Institute In-person Toronto ON 10
Essentials of Exporting Webinar Tue, January 29, 2019 to Wed, January 30, 2019 CIFFA Online 5
CPTPP – Taking Advantage of Canada’s Latest Trade Deal CIFFA Online 2
CSCB Webinar: CPTPP – the Scope, the Scale, and the Impact CSCB Online 2.5
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Course Food Industry Consulting Online 5
Advanced Topics in Customs Compliance 2019 Conference Wed, February 20, 2019 to Fri, February 22, 2019 Braumiller Law Group In-person Houston Texas, US 5
Export Control Compliance and Cyber Security NCBFAA Online 2
Designate Quiz 1 Thu, March 14, 2019 to Thu, April 04, 2019 CSCB Online 10
C-TPAT: Partnering for a Smoother Customs Process CITT Online 2
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations Course Food Industry Consulting Online 5
2019 ICPA Annual Conference Mon, March 25, 2019 to Wed, March 27, 2019 ICPA In-person Lake Buena Vista FL 10
TPP Webinar APICS Online 2.5
2019 CSCB Toronto Region General Meeting CSCB TO Region In-person Mississauga ON 2.5
CBSA SWI and CBSA Audit Trends AICBA In-person Windsor ON 5
Incoterms® 2010 Webinar Tue, April 02, 2019 to Wed, April 03, 2019 CIFFA Online 5
Accessing Ottawa 2019: A Forum for Customs Brokers and their Clients Wed, April 03, 2019 to Thu, April 04, 2019 CSCB In-person Ottawa ON 10
2019 Designate Day (Toronto) CSCB In-person Toronto ON 10
U.S. Export Compliance 101 Livingston Online 2.5
2019 CSCB Quebec Regional Seminar CSCB In-person Montreal QC TBA
2019 Designate Day (Montreal) CSCB In-person Montreal QC 10
WCO Harmonized System Conference Thu, May 02, 2019 to Fri, May 03, 2019 World Customs Organization In-person Brussels Belgium 20
AICBA Annual Convention Thu, May 02, 2019 to Fri, May 03, 2019 AICBA In-person Windsor ON 10
CAN/AM Border Trade Alliance Conference Mon, May 06, 2019 to Tue, May 07, 2019 Can/Am BTA In-person Ottawa ON 10
ICPA 2019 Canada Conference Thu, May 16, 2019 to Fri, May 17, 2019 ICPA In-person Toronto ON 10
CSCB Webinar: CPTPP – Textile & Apparel Rules of Origin and Beyond CSCB Online 2.5
I.E.Canada's Food Forum Tue, May 28, 2019 to Wed, May 29, 2019 I.E.Canada In-person Brampton ON 5 per day
2019 CSCB Prairie Regional Seminar (Winnipeg) CSCB In-person Winnipeg MB 10
2019 CSCB TO/ON Regional Conference Tue, June 11, 2019 to Wed, June 12, 2019 CSCB In-person Hamilton ON 10
Customs Compliance Best Practices for Apparel Importers Canadian Apparel Federation In-person Montreal QC 5
Designate Quiz 2 Thu, June 13, 2019 to Thu, July 04, 2019 CSCB Online 10
CSCB Webinar: ARL - The Impact of the Most Recent Changes CSCB Online 2
Incoterms® 2019 Analysis Workshop The World Academy In-person New Orleans LA 5
Incoterms® 2020 Webinar Tue, September 17, 2019 to Wed, September 18, 2019 CIFFA Online 5
How to Import into Canada, Part 2 Pacific Customs Brokers In-person Surrey BC 5
CBP Organization and Operations Webinar Sandler, Travis & Rosenberg Online 2
Designate Quiz 3 Thu, October 17, 2019 to Thu, November 07, 2019 CSCB Online 10
2019 CSCB National Conference Sun, October 27, 2019 to Tue, October 29, 2019 CSCB In-person Whistler BC 20
NAFTA Rules of Origin Webinar Global Training Center Online 5
ATA Carnet Webinar The Canadian Chamber of Commerce Online 2.5
2019 CSCB Atlantic Regional Seminar CSCB Online, In-person St. John's, Dartmouth, Fredericton NL, NS, NB 5
Incoterms® 2020 Webinar Tue, November 19, 2019 to Wed, November 20, 2019 CIFFA Online 5
I.E. Canada Fall Summit Wed, November 20, 2019 to Thu, November 21, 2019 I.E. Canada In-person Ottawa ON 10
Séminaire : Incoterms W2C In-person Québec QC 2
CARM Information Seminar AICBA In-person Windsor ON 5
Safe Food for Canadians Regulations: Is your business ready? Livingston Online 2
Séminaire : Classification Douanière W2C In-person Dorval QC 5
CARM Information Seminar AICBA In-person Niagara Falls ON 5
NAFTA Rules of Origin Webinar Global Training Center Online 5
ATA Carnet Webinar The Canadian Chamber of Commerce Online 2.5
Conformité douanière II : Intermédiaire W2C In-person Laval QC 5
International Letters of Credit Webinar Global Training Center Online 5