Meet the 2020 Scholarship Winners

This year, the CSCB received many extraordinary scholarship application packages from candidates across the country. The CSCB Scholarship Committee had a difficult decision to make in light of the many exceptionally talented young people who put their names forward.

The CSCB Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the winners of the CSCB Guy Graveline Scholarship, the CSCB National Scholarship, and our newest scholarship for students who are already engaged in pursuing their post secondary studies for 2020.

Kirti Bansal, daughter of Anupam Gupta of Thompson Ahern & Co (TACO) has been awarded the Guy Graveline Scholarship. 

Kirti is pursuing a degree in Civil Engineering from Waterloo University. Kirti has an extremely strong academic background, achieving honour roll status every year while devoting significant time volunteering in tutoring mathematics. 

Sophia Todorov, daughter of Demi Todorov of DHL has been awarded the CSCB National Scholarship. 

Sophia will be pursuing a degree in Business Administration from the Ivey School of Business at Western University. Sophia has demonstrated impressive academic standing and demonstrated her volunteerism by tutoring French students and working with Encore, a group dedicated to ensuring inclusion of all youth in school society.

Rebecca Hicks, daughter of Catherine Hicks of Cole International has been awarded the newest scholarship for those that are already engaged in their post secondary studies.

Rebecca is in her third year at the University of Alberta studying a combined honours degree in History and English. Rebecca has maintained an exemplary GPA while working at the Alberta Legislative Assembly, and volunteers with the Girl Guides of Canada. Rebecca also participates in the university debate club, competitive hockey and club soccer.   

Congratulations to Kirtie, Sophia and Rebecca! The CSCB is proud to have been able to play a part in your ongoing education, especially during these unprecedented times.

The 2020 CSCB Scholarship Committee included Jocelyn Pike, UPS; Annette Rowan, Pacific Customs Brokers; Suzanne Perkins, Livingston International; Brian Rowe, Universal Logistics, and Shelley Gares, CSCB. 

Learn more about the CSCB Scholarships: English  |  Français

Canadian Society of Customs Brokers (CSCB)